Moot Court Competition: 2006

Teams competed from Southern Illinois University, Valparaiso, John Marshall, University of Illinois (Urbana), Chicago Kent, and Loyola, according to the 2006 Moot Court Chairman David S. Allen. The Moot Court judges and brief graders were an esteemed group of local judges and lawyers, including:

  • Hon. Nancy Katz
  • Brian C. Bassett
  • Karen Dimond
  • Jeffrey Ditmar
  • Bob Dow
  • Krista Frick
  • Jim Geis
  • Kristen Glasford
  • Hugh Griffin
  • Eric Hanson
  • Katherine Harris
  • Ryan Henderson
  • Scott Hoster
  • Scott Howie
  • Jocelyn P. Jopa
  • Robert Kalnitz
  • John LaBarbara
  • Marty Moltz
  • Carrie Marche
  • Tim McPike
  • William A. Morgan
  • Dave Neumeister
  • Ross Noble
  • Matt Pakula
  • Steve Rehfeldt
  • Mary Roberts
  • Michael I Rothstein
  • Jon Schwartz
  • David Seidman
  • Gregory Slovacek
  • Steve Splitt
  • Marcie Thorp
  • Craig Unrath
  • Russell P. Veldenz


Competition Winner: Lisa Natter/Keith Bergin; Team 2, Loyola University

Best Brief: Elisa Allen/John Brown/Kristopher Piereth; Team 5, John Marshall

Best Oral Argument: Lisa Natter; Team 2, Loyola University

Previous Competitions

Peruse the pages from other previous Moot Courts: (2010, 2009, 2008, spring 2007 and 2005, or get details about our upcoming moot court.

Justice Rita Garman
Kristopher Piereth
Justice Robert Cook
John Brown
Elise Allen
Keith Bergin
Lisa Natter
Lisa Natter, Keith Bergin, and David Allen
Elise Allen, David Allen, K. Piereth, and John Brown
(L) The prizes; (R) Judge Michael Kanne


Back to top

Contact Us

Christine Teed

Program Administrator

Appellate Lawyers Association

1717 N. Naper Blvd., Suite 102

Naperville, IL 60563

P: (630) 416-1166, ext. #303

F: (630) 416-9798

 About the ALA  Contact  Leadership  Online CLE  Events  Members Only  Resources  Forum  •  Home